National Association of College
and University Chaplains

A multifaith professional community supporting spiritual and ethical life in higher education

NACUC Executive Committee

The NACUC Executive Committee is the elected leadership body of the association. Its members (also called the association's Directors) are elected by a majority of the voting members present at an annual conference of the association. It includes the ten officers of the association--the President, Vice President, Association Secretary, Treasurer, Membership Secretary, three Conference Coordinators (past, present, and future), and two New Member Representatives--as well as three At Large Representatives.

The Directors' term limits are staggered to provide stability and continuity for the association as well as a regular change of leadership--at least five positions change each year. A Nominating Committee chaired by the Vice President receives nominations and presents a suggested slate to the voting membership at each annual conference, with attention to diversity of such factors as geographical distribution, institution nature and size, race, gender, sexual orientation, and religious and philosophical tradition.

Jan Fuller

President (2018)


Elon University

Brittany Longsdorf

New Member Representative (2019)

Bates College

Adeel Zeb

Past President (2018)

Co-University Chaplain

Claremont Colleges

Adam Kirtley

Vice President (2018)

Interfaith Chaplain

Whitman College

Jem Jebbia

At-Large Representative (2019)

Stanford University

Jackie Marquez

2019 Conference Coordinator

Associate University Chaplain

Northwestern University

Daniel Meyers

Membership Secretary (2021)

Director, Center for Faith and Vocation

Butler University

Gary Ellison

At-Large Representative (2020)

Assistant Chaplain

Willamette University

Maeba Jonas

Secretary (2020)

Assistant Chaplain

Johns Hopkins University


Kanika Magee

Treasurer (2021) and

2018 Conference Coordinator 

Associate Dean of the Chapel

Howard University

Luther B. Felder, II

At-Large Representative (2021)

Campus Pastor
Paine College

Cecil Duffie

New Member Representative (2020)

Assistant Dean of The Andrew Rankin Memorial Chapel

Howard University

© 2016 National Association of College and University Chaplains | NACUC is a multifaith professional community supporting spiritual and ethical life in higher education  | Site Map | Site by Jumpgraphix